• Find us on Facebook
  • Follow us on Twitter
  • Follow us on Instagram
  • View Our YouTube Channel
  • Listen on Spotify
  • View our scores on nkoda

Following the merging of Sikorski with Boosey & Hawkes, Serge Prokofieff’s music is now represented over combined territories. New joint brochures for the composer signal the close collaboration going forward, exploring his operas, ballets and concert works.

The historic companies Boosey & Hawkes and Sikorski have recently been united, and any earlier distinctions between their respective territories are no longer valid. The complete oeuvre of Serge Prokofieff, one of the great composers of the 20th century, is now jointly represented by our international publishing teams and is housed under one roof.

We are taking this merger as an opportunity to present Prokofieff’s work through a comprehensive series of three brochures. In so doing, we are directing our attention both to evergreen classics and to his compositions that still await greater attention on the stage and concert platform.

We are pleased to be joined by some renowned Prokofieff experts for this project. Their specially written contributions are supplemented by brief introductions and detailed information on individual works.

Please request the brochure from your local Boosey & Hawkes / Sikorski office. We wish you a stimulating journey of rediscovery!


with a welcome from Sir David Pountney
and a new article by Rita McAllister on Prokofieff’s operatic works

with a welcome from John Neumeier
and a new article by Simon Morrison on Prokofieff’s ballets

Concert Works
with a welcome from Michail Jurowski
and a new article by Dorothea Redepenning on Prokofieff’s concert works
includes a list of Prokofieff's works by category

A complete detailed list of Prokofieff's works is available online. This provides instrumentation, duration, date of composition and other information on his works, as well as orchestral arrangements by other composers.
> www.boosey.com/ProkofieffWorkList

The merger of Boosey & Hawkes and Sikorski has led to a schedule of newly engraved publications in a new joint livery, including a wide range of Shostakovich orchestral works as well as music by Prokofieff. We look forward to bringing you news of these new editions over future years.

>  News Search

Stay updated on the latest composer news and publications