• Find us on Facebook
  • Follow us on Twitter
  • Follow us on Instagram
  • View Our YouTube Channel
  • Listen on Spotify
  • View our scores on nkoda
English Deutsch Español

• Recipient of the prestigious Grawemeyer Award (2007), Berlin Prize, Rome Prize, a Guggenheim Fellowship, a fellowship from the National Endowment for the Arts, and an Academy Award from the American Academy of Arts and Letters.
• Performances by renowned ensembles including the Berliner Philharmoniker, New York Philharmonic, Boston Symphony Orchestra, Cincinnati Symphony Orchestra, and the Kronos Quartet
• Currier's music has been enthusiastically embraced by violinist Anne-Sophie Mutter, who commissioned and premiered his violin and piano piece Aftersong, and violin concerto, Time Machines
RE-FORMATION for chorus and orchestra, premiered by Minnesota Orchestra and Chorus, was named on the New York Times “Best Classical Music Performances of 2017” list.

Works by Sebastian Currier include:
Nightmaze (2005) for chamber ensemble
Piano Concerto (2006) for piano and orchestra
Time Machines (2007) for violin and orchestra
Next Atlantis (2008) for string quartet


Stay updated on the latest composer news and publications