• Find us on Facebook
  • Follow us on Twitter
  • Follow us on Instagram
  • View Our YouTube Channel
  • Listen on Spotify
  • View our scores on nkoda

Boosey & Hawkes

This work is available from Boosey & Hawkes for the world.


World Premiere
St John's Smith Square, London
The English Piano Trio
Repertoire Note

The Piano Trio of 1985 is, like all of Goldschmidt’s late chamber works, conceived in one continuous movement, divided into clearly defined sections. It follows a similar structural plan to the slightly earlier Clarinet Quartet of 1983: a slow introduction, which presents the basic material of the work, followed by an Allegro section, a slower middle section marked Andante con sonorità and a Capriccio finale which plays with four different ideas in rondo fashion.

Stay updated on the latest composer news and publications