• Find us on Facebook
  • Follow us on Twitter
  • Follow us on Instagram
  • View Our YouTube Channel
  • Listen on Spotify
  • View our scores on nkoda

To view this score, please log in or complete our quick and free registration.

Score Details

Title: Nazareno
Composer: Osvaldo Golijov
Arranger: Grau, Gonzalo
Duration: 30'
Composition Date: 2000/2009
Publisher: Boosey & Hawkes (Hendon Music)
Instrumentation: piano and orchestra
Description: for two pianos and orchestra

1.picc.1.1.1.bcl.1.dbn-3.3(I=picc.tp)2.btrb.1-timp(cowbell)-perc(4): Indian ankle jingles (or S.Bells)/cajón flamenco/clave/timbales/crash cyms/china cyms/splash cyms/hit-hat/h.cowbell/mambo cowbell/chacha bell/Venezuelan “Culo ‘e Puya” drum/djembé/agogó/surdo/shaker/mid and floor toms; shekere/timbales/mambo bell/congas/bongos/maracas/cajon flamenco/repenique/trgl/susp.cym(Iyá Batá drum optional); guiro/wind chimes/vibraslap/cajon flamenco/snare dr/mid tom-t/; Marimba-strings:6 solo celli and bass section (principal db plays an amplified bass)

Abbreviations (PDF)
Territory: This work is available from Boosey & Hawkes for the world
Rental: Nazareno
Stay updated on the latest composer news and publications