• Find us on Facebook
  • Follow us on Twitter
  • Follow us on Instagram
  • View Our YouTube Channel
  • Listen on Spotify
  • View our scores on nkoda

To view this score, please log in or complete our quick and free registration.

Score Details

Title: What Next?
Composer: Elliott Carter
Duration: 47'
Composition Date: 1997-1998
Instrumentation: opera
Description: An opera in one act

lyrS,dramS,A,T,Bar, boy alto

thundersheet/6brake dr/cowbell/marimba; II=cym/tamb/5cowbells/3metal
pipes/washboard/vib; III=tam-t/hammer/lion's roar/gong/tom-t/cym/SD;

Abbreviations (PDF)
Territory: This work is available from Boosey & Hawkes for the world
Rental: What Next?
Buy Online Now:

Elliott Carter: What Next? (Full score) (Full score)

Elliott Carter: What Next? (Vocal Score) (Vocal Score)

Stay updated on the latest composer news and publications