• Find us on Facebook
  • Follow us on Twitter
  • Follow us on Instagram
  • View Our YouTube Channel
  • Listen on Spotify
  • View our scores on nkoda

To view this score, please log in or complete our quick and free registration.

Score Details

Title: Three Movements
Composer: Steve Reich
Duration: 15'
Composition Date: 1986
Publisher: Boosey & Hawkes (Hendon Music)
Instrumentation: full orchestra
Description: for orchestra

BD-2pft(4 hands)-strings(db=elec.bass)*
Strings: left:;right:
If required for balance, 1st vln section right may be expanded to
8 players.

*reh. 44 to the end, the Contrabass part is to be played by 2 electric basses, 1 on a part. All other acoustic basses are tacet until end of piece.

This work requires additional technological components and/or amplification.

Abbreviations (PDF)
Territory: This work is available from Boosey & Hawkes for the world
Rental: Three Movements
Stay updated on the latest composer news and publications