• Find us on Facebook
  • Follow us on Twitter
  • Follow us on Instagram
  • View Our YouTube Channel
  • Listen on Spotify
  • View our scores on nkoda

To view this score, please log in or complete our quick and free registration.

Score Details

Title: Caligula
Composer: Detlev Glanert
Duration: 135'
Composition Date: 2004-2006
Publisher: B&B
Instrumentation: opera
Description: Opera in four acts based on the play by Albert Camus

S,M,A,CT,T,dramBar,Bar,B; 2T,2B soli from chorus; mixed chorus;
3(II,III=picc,II=afl).2(II=corA).0.Ebcl.bcl.2.dbn-0.4(I,II=picctpt).3.dbtuba.2Wagner tubas(T,B)-timp.perc(5):anvil/BD/8gongs/3tam-t(hi,med,lo)/t.bells/susp.cym/cym/3wdbl(hi,med,lo)/2tom-t(med,lo)/maracas/guiro/SD/cast/crot/sizzle cym/marimba/whip/glsp/tgl/vib/ratchet/claves/2bongos(hi,med)-2harps-pft-cel-pedal org-strings(min.; kbd instruments require only 2 players; on-stage small hand perc to be played by 5 singers

Abbreviations (PDF)
Territory: This work is available from Boosey & Hawkes for the world
Rental: Caligula
Stay updated on the latest composer news and publications