• Find us on Facebook
  • Follow us on Twitter
  • Follow us on Instagram
  • View Our YouTube Channel
  • Listen on Spotify
  • View our scores on nkoda

To view this score, please log in or complete our quick and free registration.

Score Details

Title: On the Town
Composer: Leonard Bernstein
Duration: 120'
Composition Date: 1944
Publisher: Boosey & Hawkes, Sole Agent
Instrumentation: opera
Description: Musical comedy in two acts

Major roles: 3 men, 3 women; minor roles: 15 men, 7 women (both with
doublings); chorus; dancers
BD/tom-t/cyms/hi-hat/bells/glsp/xyl/vib/tgl/wdbl/slide whistle/
ratchet/tamb/cow bell/tpl.bl-pft-strings

Abbreviations (PDF)
Territory: This work is available from Boosey & Hawkes as sole agent for concert (non-dramatic production and individual numbers worldwide); sole agent for staged productions outside USA & Canada, except for professional West End London productions
Rental: On the Town
Buy Online Now:

Leonard Bernstein: On The Town (Vocal score) (Vocal Score)

Stay updated on the latest composer news and publications