• Find us on Facebook
  • Follow us on Twitter
  • Follow us on Instagram
  • View Our YouTube Channel
  • Listen on Spotify
  • View our scores on nkoda

To view this score, please log in or complete our quick and free registration.

Score Details

Title: Billy Budd (original 4-Act version)
Composer: Benjamin Britten
Duration: 162'
Composition Date: 1951
Publisher: Boosey & Hawkes
Instrumentation: opera
Description: Opera in four acts

Major roles: T,Bar,B; minor roles: 4T,7Bar,BBar,2B;
children's roles: 4Tr,boy speaker,boy actors; men's chorus
4.4(III in D).3.1-timp(3).perc(6):xyl/glsp/tgl/wdbl/tamb/SD/TD/BD/
whip/cyms/small gong/4drums(on-stage)-harp-strings

Abbreviations (PDF)
Territory: This work is available from Boosey & Hawkes for the world
Rental: Billy Budd (original 4-Act version)
Stay updated on the latest composer news and publications