• Find us on Facebook
  • Follow us on Twitter
  • Follow us on Instagram
  • View Our YouTube Channel
  • Listen on Spotify
  • View our scores on nkoda

To view this score, please log in or complete our quick and free registration.

Score Details

Title: Concierto Candela, Concerto for percussion and orchestra
Composer: Gabriela Ortiz
Duration: 24'
Composition Date: 1993
Publisher: Boosey & Hawkes (Hendon Music)
Instrumentation: percussion &/or timp & orch (inc.percussion ensemble & orch)
Description: for percussion and orchestra

perc solo:marimba/3china cyms/2teponaxtlis/cencerros/4tunes iron pipes/2opera gong/2bongos/4congas/2tom-t/kick drum; picc.2.2.2.bcl.2-4.3.2.btrbn.1-timp.perc(3):glsp/BD/guiro/crot/xyl/claves/wdbl/tamb/tgl/5tpl.bl/3cowbells/susp.cym/vib/SD/wind chimes/tam-t/t.bells/susp.cym(lg)/tam-t/4tom-t/guiro/2tgl/wind chimes/SD/claves-harp-pft-strings

Abbreviations (PDF)
Territory: This work is available from Boosey & Hawkes for the world
Rental: Concierto Candela, Concerto for percussion and orchestra
Stay updated on the latest composer news and publications