• Find us on Facebook
  • Follow us on Twitter
  • Follow us on Instagram
  • View Our YouTube Channel
  • Listen on Spotify
  • View our scores on nkoda

To view this score, please log in or complete our quick and free registration.

Score Details

Title: Prologue pour un Marco Polo
Composer: Claude Vivier
Duration: 24'
Composition Date: 1981
Publisher: Boosey & Hawkes (Hendon Music)
Instrumentation: solo voices and ensemble
Description: for soprano, alto, tenor, baritone and bass soloists and ensemble

5 voices: S,A,T,Bar,B; who additionally play 1 mouthpiece, 4 cardboard tubes, 1 BD, 1 Chin.gong, 1 Balinese gong, 1 artificial larynx.

Ensemble: 4cl-2bcl-perc(2):BD/tam-t/Balinese gong/Chinese gong/t.bells/brake drums/marimba/ant.cym; BD/tam-t/Balinese gong/Chinese gong/t.bells/rin gongs/marimba/SD-strings(; tape

Abbreviations (PDF)
Territory: This work is available from Boosey & Hawkes for the world
Rental: Prologue pour un Marco Polo
Stay updated on the latest composer news and publications