• Find us on Facebook
  • Follow us on Twitter
  • Follow us on Instagram
  • View Our YouTube Channel
  • Listen on Spotify
  • View our scores on nkoda

The Boosey & Hawkes catalogue is unparalleled as one of the greatest treasures of contemporary American vocal literature. This major new series celebrates the best in American opera, with both favourites and lesser-known gems.  Suitable for professional and college-level singers, ideal for recitals and auditions, and an essential resource for the study of the American opera repertoire.


01 Dominick Argento: "Gondolier's Song" from Casanova's Homecoming
02 Dominick Argento: "Will ye but listen?" from Christopher Sly
03 Dominick Argento: "Valentino's Aria" from The Dream of Valentino
04 Dominick Argento: "Man with a Paint Box Aria" from Postcard from Morocco
05 Dominick Argento: "Lute Song" from The Shoemakers' Holiday
06 Dominick Argento: "Midnight, bells striking midnight" from The Voyage of Edgar Allan Poe
07 Dominick Argento: "Have mercy on my life" from The Voyage of Edgar Allan Poe
08 Aaron Copland: "Martin's Song" from The Tender Land
09 Jacob Druckman: "O moon whose bees are stars" from Medea
10 Marvin David Levy: "The damned do not cry" from Mourning Becomes Electra
11 Steven Mackey: "Ballad of Ravenshead" from Ravenshead
12 Douglas Moore: "Scratch's Aria" from The Devil and Daniel Webster
13 Ned Rorem: "Samuel's Aria" from Three Sisters who are not Sisters
14 Igor Stravinsky: "Here I stand" from The Rake's Progress

There are currently no reviews for this product.

Tell us what you think
Stay updated on the latest composer news and publications