• Find us on Facebook
  • Follow us on Twitter
  • Follow us on Instagram
  • View Our YouTube Channel
  • Listen on Spotify
  • View our scores on nkoda
English Deutsch Español

• Master of orchestral color and rhythmic complexity
• Previously held posts include the Daniel R. Lewis Composer Fellow at the Cleveland Orchestra, Composer-in-Residence at the Reno Philharmonic
• Commissions from the Boston Symphony Orchestra, Leipzig Gewandhaus Orchestra, New York Philharmonic, National Symphony Orchestra, Ensemble Intercontemporain, Orchestra of St. Luke's, and the Claremont Trio
• Inaugural Kravis Emerging Composer of the New York Philharmonic
• Winner of 2009 triennial Benjamin H. Danks Award from the American Academy of Arts and Letters

Works by Sean Shepherd include:
Express Abstractionism (2017) for orchestra
Tuolumne (2012) for orchestra
Melt (2018) for orchestra
Magiya (2013) for youth orchestra
Old Instruments (2021) for flute and percussion

For more information and additional audio samples, please visit: www.seanshepherd.com

Looking Ahead: On September 13, the Pacifica Quartet premieres Shepherd’s String Quartet No. 3 at the Chamber Music Society of Logan, before traveling to Music Toronto for the Canadian premiere on October 13.

Stay updated on the latest composer news and publications