• Find us on Facebook
  • Follow us on Twitter
  • Follow us on Instagram
  • View Our YouTube Channel
  • Listen on Spotify
  • View our scores on nkoda

HK Gruber is the composer of the celebrated 'pandemonium' Frankenstein!!, which has received hundreds of performances and broadcasts worldwide since Simon Rattle gave its première. His music refracts Viennese tradition (both classical and popular) through a contemporary lens, and his works also draw on the cabaret style of the Weimar Republic, often combined with irreverent black humour!

Gruber is much admired for his concertos, including two violin concertos for Ernst Kovacic, a Cello Concerto for Yo-Yo Ma and a trumpet concerto Aerial for Håkan Hardenberger. He has appeared at many international festivals as featured composer, conductor, chansonnier, and music-theatre performer.

"...the nostalgic frisson and the ironic surprise are technical means used by Gruber with absolute authority to create forthright masterpieces." — Sunday Times

Click on the links above for further information.

Bestselling Titles by HK Gruber

Stay updated on the latest composer news and publications