• Find us on Facebook
  • Follow us on Twitter
  • Follow us on Instagram
  • View Our YouTube Channel
  • Listen on Spotify
  • View our scores on nkoda

Study Score of Malcolm Arnold's Concerto for two Violins and String Orchestra (1962).
Published by Faber Music.

A craftsman-like and gracefully wrought work in which the middle movement is particularly fine, a wistful slow waltz of lovely simplicity which begins and ends with a tranquil dialogue between the two unaccompanied violins. The last movement opens with the only real solo fireworks in the piece - a brilliant chase for the two instruments over steady rhythmic support from the accompanying strings.

Stay updated on the latest composer news and publications