• Find us on Facebook
  • Follow us on Twitter
  • Follow us on Instagram
  • View Our YouTube Channel
  • Listen on Spotify
  • View our scores on nkoda

This performing edition is especially suited for non-professional organists. Its goal is to present a selection of short and easy-to-play organ pieces not based on chorale melodies. The pieces are intended for single- and two-manual instruments and are arranged in the most common keys. The composers range from Kittel to Forchhammer, and all were especially adept at combining solid workmanship with light technical demands. Three fugues by Rheinberger, his earliest organ pieces altogether, appear here for the first time in print. Being brief, the pieces are ideal for use as preludes and postludes in church services. The edition is accompanied by detailed performance suggestions and a list of sources.

Stay updated on the latest composer news and publications