• Find us on Facebook
  • Follow us on Twitter
  • Follow us on Instagram
  • View Our YouTube Channel
  • Listen on Spotify
  • View our scores on nkoda

Urtext edition by Finn Benestad.

New, separate editions of these eminent violin sonatas, based on the Grieg Complete Edition. Based on the latest source scholarship, with preface and critical commentary.

The first of three violin sonatas written by the Norwegian composer, Sonata No.1 displays musical themes in the Norwegian folk style and was composed in Copenhagen in the summer of 1865.

Stay updated on the latest composer news and publications