• Find us on Facebook
  • Follow us on Twitter
  • Follow us on Instagram
  • View Our YouTube Channel
  • Listen on Spotify
  • View our scores on nkoda

Just For Starters contains 24 pieces which are suitable for players at the early stages of learning. The repertoire is compiled from dances and miniatures in a broad range of styles including dexterous, early works and romantic, lyrical pieces, as well as 12 newly written, approachable items by Philip Ledger and Hilary Tadman-Robins.

This attractive collection provides scope for focused attention on musical detail. It ideally supplements the prescribed music of graded exams 1-3.

- Contains 12 original Piano pieces
- Includes arrangements of works by Blow, Arne, Mendelssohn and Chopin
- Provides both technical and musical challenges
- Encourages a flexibility of hand positions
- Introduces triadic figures
- Offers guideline fingering

Stay updated on the latest composer news and publications