• Find us on Facebook
  • Follow us on Twitter
  • Follow us on Instagram
  • View Our YouTube Channel
  • Listen on Spotify
  • View our scores on nkoda

Dating from 2015, this work was a commission from the London Philharmonic Orchestra, Stiftung Berliner Philharmoniker, Swedish Radio Symphony Orchestra, Radio France and New York Philharmonic. Its dedicatee is Frank Peter Zimmermann, whose performance suggestions have been incorporated into the score. Cast in a single 25-minute span, the concerto falls into three movements, plus cadenza. London’s Financial Times commented, “… there is no lack of technical discipline. The atmosphere, though, is brooding … a panoramic vista opens up of dark clouds over forests and lakes, of repressed passions and baleful desires.”

Stay updated on the latest composer news and publications