• Find us on Facebook
  • Follow us on Twitter
  • Follow us on Instagram
  • View Our YouTube Channel
  • Listen on Spotify
  • View our scores on nkoda

Passacaglia: in Memoriam Tsunami, by David Watkins. Single work for solo harp. Composed in 2005: To remember all those who suffered pain, bereavement, and whose lives and dreams were shattered by the Iraq War and the Asian Tsunami. The Passacaglia is based on the repetitive pattern of four bass notes, Eb, Ab, Db, Bb. It is brutally broken by a discordant E natural as the wave engulfs everything in its path. Time goes on, and peace and hope return.

Stay updated on the latest composer news and publications