• Find us on Facebook
  • Follow us on Twitter
  • Follow us on Instagram
  • View Our YouTube Channel
  • Listen on Spotify
  • View our scores on nkoda

Twenty-six masterpieces of the baroque arranged and edited for cello with teaching notes and piano accompaniments

This extensive collection of favourite baroque pieces – in attractive new arrangements for cello and piano by Angela East of Red Priest – will introduce the fascinating world of eighteenth-century playing to anyone young or old who is learning on a modern instrument. Angela’s lively insights about bowing, fingering, vibrato and other aspects of baroque performance practice are sure to enhance the study of this repertoire for all teachers. In particular, non-specialists who know that an awareness of historical style can enhance the learning experience of pupils of a range of abilities from beginners to confident performers at an intermediate level will find this practical and accessible book of invaluable benefit.

Stay updated on the latest composer news and publications