• Find us on Facebook
  • Follow us on Twitter
  • Follow us on Instagram
  • View Our YouTube Channel
  • Listen on Spotify
  • View our scores on nkoda

This collection appears as part of a series of popular works from the Bärenreiter catalogue celebrating the 100th anniversary of the publishing house. It presents two popular pieces from the ""Moments Musicaux"" Op.94 as well as the much played Allegretto in C major and the Hungarian Melody in B minor. The four pieces are taken from the Bärenreiter Urtext editions of the ""Moments Musicaux"" Op.94 (BA09647) and the ""Late Piano Works"" (BA09634). Both publications contain notes on performance practice and historically-informed fingerings by Mario Aschauer.

All but one of the works are from the last two years of Schubert's life. They reveal the composer's full mastery: melodic inventiveness, dance-like verve, harmonic colourfulness, and the melancholy typical of Schubert immediately captivate listeners and performers alike. The Urtext edition reproduces the text of the “New Schubert Edition” and impresses with its clear, uncluttered layout.

Stay updated on the latest composer news and publications