• Find us on Facebook
  • Follow us on Twitter
  • Follow us on Instagram
  • View Our YouTube Channel
  • Listen on Spotify
  • View our scores on nkoda

The pieces in this second book of Bassoon solos cover a wide variety of styles and aim to explore the expressive qualities of the instrument. They are arranged in chronological order, not according to difficulty, and there are brief explanatory notes. The 16 pieces include: Bach 'Sinfonia', Bach 'Aria', Handel 'March', Handel 'Gavotte', Telemann 'L'hiver', Barsanti 'Largo', Bach JC 'Air', Dvorak 'Larghetto'.

Published by Faber Music.

Stay updated on the latest composer news and publications