• Find us on Facebook
  • Follow us on Twitter
  • Follow us on Instagram
  • View Our YouTube Channel
  • Listen on Spotify
  • View our scores on nkoda

Simple Studies For Beginner Brass is a comprehensive study course for the early stages of brass playing. The 38 short studies - all of them newly composed by John Miller - are arranged progressively, and each one poses a fresh technical challenge. The collection covers the entire spectrum of basic technique, but the studies are never merely technical and there is always plenty of musical interest. An appendix contains a selection of scales and arpeggios.

Published by Faber Music.

Stay updated on the latest composer news and publications