• Find us on Facebook
  • Follow us on Twitter
  • Follow us on Instagram
  • View Our YouTube Channel
  • Listen on Spotify
  • View our scores on nkoda

Philip Sparke's Skilful Studies (40 Progressive) is the second volume of a progressive series of study books that takes the young wind player from beginner to accomplished musician. Following on from the first book in the series (Starter Studies) this collection generally contains longer pieces suitable for the developing young musician. Specifically tailored for each instrument, it introduces the concept of phrasing by suggesting suitable breathing points & takes the player into new keys

Stay updated on the latest composer news and publications