• Find us on Facebook
  • Follow us on Twitter
  • Follow us on Instagram
  • View Our YouTube Channel
  • Listen on Spotify
  • View our scores on nkoda

Steven Rosenberg writes in the preface: "This book is intended to give recorder players a repertoire of solo pieces from the Renaissance. Solo literature for the recorder is often dominated by music of the baroque era, while the music of Renaissance is primarily preformed by consorts. I hope that this collection will expand the solo repertoire by bringing to recorder players some of the most beautiful melodies of this period. I have performed all of these pieces in public and have taken care only to include music that is of performance quality. Some of the pieces are grouped in suites, but you should feel free to play them in the order of your choice. For those of you equally at home on descant (soprano) and treble (alto), fell free to intersperse pieces from the companion book for descant recorder.

Stay updated on the latest composer news and publications