• Find us on Facebook
  • Follow us on Twitter
  • Follow us on Instagram
  • View Our YouTube Channel
  • Listen on Spotify
  • View our scores on nkoda
New Shostakovich Symphony Editions
Boosey & Hawkes and Sikorski are pleased to announce the launch of a revised and corrected new edition of all 15 symphonies by Dmitri Shostakovich.

2023 saw the launch of a new revised and corrected edition of all 15 Shostakovich symphonies, bearing fruit from the merging of publishers Boosey & Hawkes and Sikorski. The first group of releases spanned the composer’s life from his youthful Symphony No.1 to his enigmatic farewell with No.15. A second batch in early 2024 ranged from his classic Symphony No.5, one of the most performed of all orchestral works, to the powerful Symphony No.13 'Babi Yar' telling of a wartime Jewish massacre in Ukraine.

Due to be completed in readiness for the 50th anniversary of the composer’s death in 2025. The symphonies are released as large format study scores for optimal legibility. All scores and the related orchestral parts have been newly computer typeset, and the orchestral parts are also compatible for performance use with scores in ‘The New Collected Works of Dmitri Shostakovich’.

Stay updated on the latest composer news and publications