• Find us on Facebook
  • Follow us on Twitter
  • Follow us on Instagram
  • View Our YouTube Channel
  • Listen on Spotify
  • View our scores on nkoda

This work is available from Boosey & Hawkes for the world.

Programme Note

From the Two Mexican Pieces (which would later become Three Latin American Sketches), Copland chose to make a two piano arrangement of Danza de Jalisco. As Copland explained, "The music of Latin America had more than a passing interest for me ever since my first visit to Mexico in 1932."

-Vivian Perlis, 1998

More on this Composer

Stay updated on the latest composer news and publications